## ADMINISTRATIVE CODE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

CATEGORY: Committees/Boards/Commissions/Examiners	CODE NUMBER: AC-2-22
TITLE: Guidelines for the Lee County Executive Regulatory Oversight Committee	ADOPTED: 11/01/05
	AMENDED:
	ORIGINATING DEPARTMENT: County Attorney

## PURPOSE/SCOPE:

To provide rules of procedure for the Executive Regulatory Oversight Committee (EROC).

## POLICY/PROCEDURE:

## Section I: PURPOSE

The purpose of the EROC is to assess the impact of all new regulations on the local economy in accordance with the Economic Element of the Lee Plan.

#### Section II. GOVERNING RULES

The EROC will be a standing Advisory Committee. Except as otherwise provided herein, all meetings of the EROC will be governed by <u>Robert's Rules of Order</u> and AC 2-3. All members must file Form 1 financial disclosure.

#### Section III. MEMBERSHIP AND OFFICERS

The EROC will consist of 15 residents of Lee County. Members will be appointed for a term of two years beginning October 1<sup>st</sup> and ending September 30<sup>th</sup> of the appropriate years, except as provided herein for existing members and vacancies.

The current members of EROC, as shown on the attached Exhibit A, are hereby reappointed to serve until they resign or are removed due to absence as described herein; or they are removed by the Board of County Commissioners (BOCC). Vacancies created by resignation or removal of these current members will be filled for an initial term ending on September 30<sup>th</sup> of the second year after the vacancy is created.

Vacancies shown on Exhibit A will be filled by the Board for the following terms: Odd numbered vacancies until September 30, 2007; and, even numbered vacancies until September 30, 2008. These vacancies will be filled by nominations from individual Board members, subject to approval of a majority of the Board. Nominations will begin with the District 1 Commissioner for existing vacancy number 11; and District 2 Commissioner for existing vacancy number 12, and so on, until all 5 current vacancies are filled.

## AC-2-22 (Continued)

All other future vacancies will be filled for the unexpired term by rotating nominations among Commissioners in order by District number, starting with District 1.

The unexcused absence of any committee member for three or more meetings in any term year will constitute a voluntary resignation. The chairman of the committee will notify the Board Chairman in writing and ask the Board to appoint a new member.

A chairman and vice-chairman will be elected by the EROC to serve a term of one year beginning with the first regularly scheduled meeting in October of each year.

## Section IV. MEETINGS/QUORUM

A quorum will consist of five or more members of the committee. The Community Development Department (DCD) will provide staff support as needed by the committee, including the keeping of minutes and attendance records.

# AC-2-22 (Continued)

Exhibit A

-	
1.	Ed Adkins
2.	Hal Arkin
3.	Chuck Basinait
4.	David Crawford
5.	Ron Inge
6.	Randy Mercer
7.	Dennis Merrifield
8.	Michael Reitmann
9.	Mike Roeder
10	R.J. Ward, P.E.
11.	
12.	
13.	
14.	
15.	